Things I Won’t Say To My Ex

I wish i could send you words of forgiveness and hopes for joy but there are just some things I cannot do. I hope she makes you happy, makes you smile and laugh and fills you with memories and dreams that will console you on your lonely nights. I hope she makes you light as air and like your ontop of the world, secure in your love and happiness. I hope she gives you all these things…then I hope she breaks your heart.

I hope she leaves you stranded like she did all the others,  with broken dreams and a heart so shattered you feel your chest is full of glass. I hope she makes it so each thing that reminds you of her causes you pain and you cant breath because your scared of how much it will hurt.  I hope your left with nightmares that could drown the world in terror and your broken to the point that your friends no longer know how to act around you, and your family is lost because in shame you don’t have the will to tell them the cold hard truth.

I hope every dream you had with her turns to dust and slips through your fingers and her every word echoes through your head like a church bell at mass for the funeral sending your heart into the ground. I hope the pain turns you cold and rancid so you shield yourself from the iron grasp of love and that the betrayal she renders you is as strong as gale force winds leaving you sobbing on the floor a  miserable ugly mess. I hope she breaks you to the point that every time you try to go places you used to go with her it will hurt worse then any physical pain and you drown yourself at the bottom of a bottle trying to chase it away.

I hope it hurts so badly that after months of recovering when you see her with her new man and you see how happy she is without you, as if you never mattered and looks at you like you are the shit she accidentally stepped in, that it haunts you for days because you keep remembering every little word, every little lie and last I love you that fell short and disappeared into the blackness of the night because something about you, made you not worth hanging onto. I hope you suffer this fate because its worse then death, I hope she destroys you, the exact same way

You,

Destroyed

Me.

2 thoughts on “Things I Won’t Say To My Ex

  1. Unmad Hatter says:

    Deep and true! Right on.

    Like

Leave a Reply

